Shadow Hunter/ SMASh Contest Round #323 - Hunting Shadow at night

Today I tried to improvise shadow hunting. Instead of capturing long slender shadows of an object during daytime(morning or evening time), I tried to capture the shadows during the night and with the help of a torch light.

Even though I could not capture it as intended, it was a nice try and I find it interesting to capture shots during the night.

This is a sandalwood tree. We have 5 such trees in our garden. And I focused on the leaves with a torch light, I kept the light closer, and held the camera underneath the leaves to capture its shadow.

I think I need a good-quality camera to capture sharp shots. And particularly for taking shots during night and in the darkness, you need a good quality camera for sure. An average camera like this will not come in handy.

Capturing shadows is also an art. Having a dedicated contest for it is definitely an extrinsic motivation to hone such skills.

While shadow is all about physics, the length of the shadow is pure mathematics, And i am more interested in the size of the shadow.

I will try to borrow a good quality smartphone next time when I go to capture shadows in the upcoming week/contest.

milaan0009.png

Detailed InfoDescription
DeviceRedmi 7, Xiaomi
Location7R2R+JQ5, Odisha, India

milaan0009.png

This is my entry to Shadow Hunter SMASh Contest Round 323 by @melinda0101000

Thank you.

milaan0009.png

Original Photography using my Smartphone

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency