Some Big; Some Small. #Shadow Hunters SMASh Contest Round 317

A shadow is the image of the real. The size of the real, determines the size of the shadow. The shape of the real, determines the shape of the shadow. That means that a round object produces a round shadow just as a shadow of a square will be a square. There can never be a shadow which is different from the object in shape. If it looks different from the object, it is not its shadow.

When we have governments where treasuries are looted and properties stolen, it invariably means that those in the helms of affairs of the government are thieves and looters. I always wonder why people would be complaining of bad governance when they actually were those who voted the officers in! Some of those guys weren't good business men. There were no evidence of their managerial and coordinating antecedent. Many of them just show up in the society with wealth which we didn't know how they came about. And just because they give us tokens during the electioneering, we gave them the mandate. I can't forget the landslide error of the Nigerian people during the 2015 presidential election. That was the genesis of the untold hardship the masses are experiencing and the gateway to Fulani herdsmen terrorism.

I was on a farm this morning and I saw shadows everywhere when the sun came out. Then I noticed something, the size and shape of the shadows corresponded with the size and shape of the objects. That was an instructive insight.

I could remember how my mother and my father used to carry me and my siblings to farm. My mother was a teacher and teachers then used to have a lot of plots in the school area for farming. We used to practice what we were learning from the Agricultural Science class on the farm. That made me realize that I could farm because I am a shadow of a farmer.

Many of us are what we have been learning or taught. We are the resemblance of how we were raised and whose guidance we followed. So shape of our nature and character are shadows of where we are coming from.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency