Thoughts from a little panther | Entry for the Shadow Contest/SMASh | Round 315

pointillism clipart.png

Hello, dear Creators and Shadowhunters Community!!!!

This is my first time participating in this interesting and entertaining community. Normally I'm used to write other types of blogs but while i was browsing the communities i follow, to update myself a bit since i had a long time without publishing, i came across this interesting SHADOW CONTEST and community that i found very original, spontaneous, poetic and very relaxing to share our gallery of curious photos and write something without so much fuss.

I checked my phone gallery to see if i had any shadow out there, any reflection captured by my lens.... Better yet, today while i was preparing lunch i looked out from the kitchen and looking into the living room, suddenly my little panther was there thinking as if philosophizing about who knows what things in front of that door of broken glass, purple paper and green curtains that when the natural light enters, sometimes form some faint, colorful and somewhat melancholic reflections and shadows, it was the perfect moment to capture it and unintentionally i did a mini photo shoot to my little and mischievous furry companion.

pointillism clipart.png

pointillism clipart.png

Kenji Poe : Thoughts inside a Furry Shadow


I love cloudy days
I eat and sleep to infinity and beyond
As i watch the scenery behind the door
I think i'd love to be out there
Smelling the grass, hunting bugs
And watching my karen
In the distance walking the dog
When i get tired
I yell at her from the door without stopping
For her to come back
I admit i love to gossip
Every time i hear the neighbors
Crowding out there
I run out from my hiding place
And shamelessly peek out
Through some door, window...
I must always know what's going on
I'm a stealthy, silent, silent little panther
And somewhat unruly
My body is a shadow
A soft and fluffy shadow
That moves through this cold and lonely house
Today was a rainy day
And since i hate water
I decided to stay in here
And watch behind the glass
How the hours go by
Until my next meal
Between these thoughts of never
Never ending thoughts.

pointillism clipart.png

And that was all for now... Then my little furry shadow decided to go off with his thoughts elsewhere 😸

Thank you for this space and for coming here and reading a little bit 🖤

pointillism clipart.png

Thanks for visiting and supporting my little artistic corner, See you later! ;)
pointillism clipart.png

👉MY SOCIAL NETWORKS AND NFT GALLERIES👈


Credits

Content Created and edited by me
Kenji, My cat
Deepl translator

©Medussart 2024

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency