Shadow Hunters Community Contest SMASh - Round 291 [ENG/ESP]

"We must combine the toughness of the serpent with the softness of the dove, a tough mind and a tender heart.”

Martin Luther King, Jr.



Shadow Hunters Community Contest SMASh - Round 291

Last Saturday, I went to a park near my home, after hearing on a local radio program that they had installed there, as in other parts of the city, an observation point so that all people who wished to do so, could safely observe the solar eclipse that was taking place that day in much of North, Central and South America.

After the eclipse was over and I had walked through part of the park, when I was returning home, I found at the entrance to the parking lot, a white dove that, contrary to what I would have thought, did not seem to be frightened by my presence, at least, as long as I was far enough away from it.

I took advantage of this unusual occasion to photograph it, but as I tried to get closer to take some close ups, it seemed to get uncomfortable, probably because I was somehow invading its privacy or comfort zone. Even so, she did not spread her wings to fly away from my presence.

El pasado sábado, me acerqué hasta un parque cercano a mi hogar, luego de escuchar en un programa radial de una emisora local, que allí habían instalado, al igual que en otras partes de la ciudad, un punto de observación para que todas las personas que así lo desearan, pudieran observar de forma segura y sin riesgos para la vista, el eclipse solar que tenía lugar ese día en buena parte de Norte, Centro y Sudamérica.

Luego de finalizado el eclipse y de haber recorrido parte del parque, cuando regresaba a casa, me encontré en la entrada al estacionamiento, una paloma de color blanco que al contrario de lo que hubiese pensado, no parecía sentirse atemorizada por mi presencia, al menos, mientras me encontrase lo suficientemente alejado de ella.

Aproveché esta inusual ocasión para fotografiarla, pero en la medida que buscaba acercarme para tomarle algunos close ups, parecía incomodarse, probablemente porque de alguna manera estaba invadiendo su privacidad o su zona de confort. Aún así, no llegó a desplegar sus alas para huir volando de mi presencia.



All the Photos are of my Authorship, as well as the Edition of the same ones.


This is my entry for the #SMASh Contest. This is an initiative of @melinda010100. I hope you enjoy it.

Esta es mi participación para el Concurso #SMASh. Esta es una iniciativa de @melinda010100. Espero que lo disfruten.


U5dsgAmgYZEzsqx5mminCYebNQKMXdv_1680x8400.png

Camera: Samsung Galaxy A12
Photo Editor: Picsart / Snapseed
Location: Barquisimeto, Lara, Venezuela
Date: 14-10-2023

Si les gustó este Post, los invito a apoyar mi trabajo siguiendo mi cuenta @manuelgil64 dejando sus comentarios y votando

¡Gracias!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency