Shadow Hunters Community Contest SMASh - Round 325 [ENG/ESP]

"The eye is always caught by light, but shadows have more to say.”

Gregory Maguire



Shadow Hunters Community Contest SMASh - Round 325

This morning while waiting for the elevator, I briefly peeked down the staircase of the building where I live, watching the shadow cast on the ceramic tile of the landing between my floor and the floor below.

The last couple of weeks, the days have been mostly cloudy due to the beginning of the rainy season in the country, which usually lasts until late October or early November, coinciding with the hurricane season in the Atlantic Ocean, which year after year hits the Caribbean and the southern United States.

As I have been doing for a while now, since I started participating in this weekly initiative of the Shadow Hunters Community, I took some pictures to use as my participation in the challenge.

As I have described in previous posts, I usually make use of the editing tools offered in their free versions by the applications Picsart and Snapseed, with the aim of improving or highlighting some element of my images.

Esta mañana mientras esperaba el ascensor, me asomé brevemente por la escalera del edificio donde vivo, observando la sombra que se proyectaba sobre la cerámica del descanso entre mi piso y el piso inferior.

El último par de semanas, los días han estado mayormente nublados por el inicio de la temporada de lluvias en el país, la cual suele durar hasta finales de Octubre o principios de Noviembre, coincidiendo con la temporada de huracanes en el Oceáno Atlántico, que año tras año azota el Caribe y el sur de los Estados Unidos.

Como acostumbro desde hace un tiempo, desde que comencé a participar en esta iniciativa semanal de la Comunidad de Shadow Hunters, tomé algunas fotografías para luego usarlas como mi participación en el desafío.

Como he descrito en posts anteriores, usualmente hago uso de las herramientas de edición que ofrecen en sus versiones gratuitas las aplicaciones Picsart y Snapseed, con el objetivo de mejorar o destacar algún elemento de mis imágenes.



All the Photos are of my Authorship, as well as the Edition of the same ones.


This is my entry for the #SMASh Contest. This is an initiative of @melinda010100. I hope you enjoy it.

Esta es mi participación para el Concurso #SMASh. Esta es una iniciativa de @melinda010100. Espero que lo disfruten.


U5dsgAmgYZEzsqx5mminCYebNQKMXdv_1680x8400.png

Camera: Samsung Galaxy A12
Photo Editor: Picsart / Snapseed
Location: Barquisimeto, Lara, Venezuela
Date: 08-06-2024

Si les gustó este Post, los invito a apoyar mi trabajo siguiendo mi cuenta @manuelgil64 dejando sus comentarios y votando

¡Gracias!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency