My Entry for the Reflection Hunters Contest - Round 154 - Water Reflections

"Reflection of the soul is like looking at a pond. You can only see what is when there is calm."

Andy Fox



Reflection Hunters Contest Round 154 - Water Reflections

Last Monday, while many cities in Latin America and some in Europe were celebrating Carnival, including Barquisimeto, the city where I currently live, I decided to go as I have done in recent months, to East Park (Parque del Este), a beautiful urban park located a short distance from my home, since the parades of this date took place at the opposite end.

Carnival festivities precede Holy Week, a period of fasting and abstinence within Christianity that culminates with Easter Sunday, so Carnival means a few days of license, where many things are allowed, sometimes even excessively so, before entering Lent.

This park as I have described in previous posts, has many attractions, particularly natural for the enjoyment of visitors, also, for me it represents a huge photographic studio in the open sky so I don't miss the opportunity to go frequently when my personal agenda and weather conditions allow me to do so.



All the Photos are of my Authorship, as well as the Edition of the same ones.


This is my entry for the Reflection Hunters Contest. This is an initiative of @olgavita. I hope you enjoy it.


U5dsgAmgYZEzsqx5mminCYebNQKMXdv_1680x8400.png

Camera: Samsung Galaxy A12
Photo Editor: Picsart / Snapseed
Location: Barquisimeto, Lara, Venezuela
Date: 12-02-2024

Si les gustó este Post, los invito a apoyar mi trabajo siguiendo mi cuenta @manuelgil64 dejando sus comentarios y votando

¡Gracias!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency