My Entry for the Reflection Hunters Contest - Round 152 - Orchid

“An enchanting harmony of fuchsia, purple and pink undertones, Radiant Orchid inspires confidence and emanates great joy, love and health. It is a captivating purple, one that draws you in with its beguiling charm.”

Leatrice Eiseman



Reflection Hunters Contest Round 152 - Orchid

A couple of months ago, at the end of last year, I attended an event held at the Flower of Venezuela Cultural Center, commonly known as Flor de Venezuela (Flower of Venezuela), which is located a short distance from my home.

As I have described in my blog on multiple previous occasions, this architectural landmark that has become one of the major tourist attractions of the city, consists of a metal structure that has a central stem, and at the top it has 16 petals covered with reinforced canvas, which through a hydraulic mechanism open or close at will like a flower, depending on the prevailing weather conditions, in addition, it is inspired by the orchid, the national flower of Venezuela.

During the tour that night, I could see the reflection of the structure intensely illuminated in purple and with its petals unfolded, in a mirror of water located at the bottom of the place, shortly after the entrance, which I took the opportunity to photograph to satiety.



All the Photos are of my Authorship, as well as the Edition of the same ones.


This is my entry for the Reflection Hunters Contest. This is an initiative of @olgavita. I hope you enjoy it.


U5dsgAmgYZEzsqx5mminCYebNQKMXdv_1680x8400.png

Camera: Samsung Galaxy A12
Photo Editor: Picsart / Snapseed
Location: Barquisimeto, Lara, Venezuela
Date: 25-11-2023

Si les gustó este Post, los invito a apoyar mi trabajo siguiendo mi cuenta @manuelgil64 dejando sus comentarios y votando

¡Gracias!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency