My Entry for the Reflection Hunters Contest - Round 157 - Mirror [ENG/ESP]

"Beauty is eternity gazing at itself in a mirror."

Khalil Gibran



Reflection Hunters Contest Round 157 - Mirror

A mirror is a polished surface capable of reflecting an image according to the physical laws of reflection.

Last week when I was visiting my mother, I had the opportunity to observe in the windows of the entrance lobby of the building where she lives, different reflections according to the position in which I was located, from the facade of the shopping center located at the other end of the street, as well as part of the vegetation in the planters outside the building.

Some of the photos I took that day, clearly show the exterior while the interior is almost completely blurred to the point that it is almost impossible to distinguish the interior from the exterior, which really seemed to me a rather curious optical effect, to say the least, and for that reason I decided to share it in this post that serves as my participation in Round 157 of the Reflection Hunters Contest.


Un espejo es una superficie pulida capaz de reflejar una imagen de acuerdo a las leyes físicas de la reflexión.

La semana pasada cuando visitaba a mi madre, tuve la oportunidad de observar en los vidrios del lobby de entrada del edificio donde vive, diversos reflejos de acuerdo a la posición en la que me ubicaba, desde la fachada del centro comercial situado al otro extremo de la calle, así como parte de la vegetación en las jardineras exteriores del edificio.

Algunas de las fotos que tomé aquel día, muestran claramente el exterior mientras el interior se desdibuja casi por completo al punto tal que es casi imposible distinguir el interior del exterior, lo que realmente me pareció un efecto óptico bastante curioso, por decir lo menos, y por esa razón decidí compartirlo en este post que me sirve como mi participación en la Ronda 157 del Reflection Hunters Contest.



All the Photos are of my Authorship, as well as the Edition of the same ones.


This is my entry for the Reflection Hunters Contest. This is an initiative of @olgavita. I hope you enjoy it.


U5dsgAmgYZEzsqx5mminCYebNQKMXdv_1680x8400.png

Camera: Samsung Galaxy A12
Photo Editor: Picsart / Snapseed
Location: Barquisimeto, Lara, Venezuela
Date: 29-02-2024

Si les gustó este Post, los invito a apoyar mi trabajo siguiendo mi cuenta @manuelgil64 dejando sus comentarios y votando

¡Gracias!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency