My Entry for the Reflection Hunters Contest - Round 182 [ENG/ESP]

"The world is a looking glass and gives back to every man the reflection of his own face."

William Makepeace Thackeray



Reflection Hunters Contest Round 182

This morning I was at my mother's apartment again. Her car was damaged last week and is in the mechanical workshop to be repaired, and being an elderly person she is unable to walk long distances or climb stairs, so at the moment when she needs to get around, she calls me or my sister when she needs something.

The entrance lobby of the 6-story building where she lives, is open with 2 private elevator modules located at the ends and a central elevator for general use that serves the apartments on each floor, being two apartments per floor and a total of 12.

These side elevator modules are separated from the garden and outdoor areas by glass walls, which depending on the time of day and the intensity of ambient light, reflect everything around them, so every time I go I usually take some pictures, as I did today and that I share as my participation in this new round of the Shadows Hunters Contest.

As I have described in previous posts, I process the original photographs using the editing tools offered in their free versions by the applications Picsart and Snapseed.

Esta mañana estuve nuevamente en el apartamento de mi madre. Su carro se dañó la semana pasada y se encuentra en el taller para ser reparado, y siendo ella una persona de edad avanzada no puede caminar grandes distancias o subir escaleras, por lo que en estos momentos cuando necesita trasladarse, me llama a mí o a mi hermana cuando necesita algo.

El lobby de entrada del edificio de 6 pisos donde vive, es abierto con 2 módulos de ascensores privados ubicados a los extremos y un ascensor central de uso general que sirve a los apartamentos de cada piso, siendo dos apartamentos por piso y un total de 12.

Estos módulos de ascensores laterales están separados del jardín y de las áreas exteriores por paredes de vidrio, que dependiendo de la hora del día y de la intensidad de la luz ambiental, reflejan todo lo que se encuentra a su alrededor, por lo que cada vez que voy suelo tomar algunas fotos, tal como lo hice hoy y que comparto como mi participación en esta nueva ronda del Shadows Hunters Contest.

Como he descrito en posts anteriores, las fotografías originales las proceso haciendo uso de las herramientas de edición que ofrecen en sus versiones gratuitas las aplicaciones Picsart y Snapseed.



All the Photos are of my Authorship, as well as the Edition of the same ones.


This is my entry for the Reflection Hunters Contest. This is an initiative of @olgavita. I hope you enjoy it.


U5dsgAmgYZEzsqx5mminCYebNQKMXdv_1680x8400.png

Camera: Samsung Galaxy A12
Photo Editor: Picsart / Snapseed
Location: Barquisimeto, Lara, Venezuela
Date: 27-08-2024

Si les gustó este Post, los invito a apoyar mi trabajo siguiendo mi cuenta @manuelgil64 dejando sus comentarios y votando

¡Gracias!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency