The Duck in the Lake - Entry to "Reflection Hunters" Contest #33

The Duck in the Lake

This is my entry to the "Reflection Hunters" - Contest #33.

A few months ago I visited the "Serra dos Órgãos National Park", just one-hour drive from my city.

The name of this park (Serra dos Órgãos) means, in English, "Organ's Range". A quite strange name for a park, isn't it? The tales that are told is that the portuguese settlers thought that the hills around this area looked like organ pipes, the instrument that is commonly used in Christian Churches.

In the park, there were lots of ducks flying around and bathing in the several lakes. They all had dark feathers and a really beautiful red beak with yellow details at the front.

They were beautiful on their own, but the reflections on the water made the whole ordeal even better.

I've tried to find the names of the duck's species, but my Google abilities have failed me!😅

I hope you enjoy the photos, and until next time!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency