Contest Entry SMASh [331] Seagulls in the harbor [ENG-ESP] Gaviotas en el puerto

Good morning, friends of Shadow Hunters, I hope you are very well, today I bring you my images for the initiative in round 331, if you want to know more, here I leave you the link with all the data to join the contest. In the case of today, I bring you some shadows taken from the memory, wanting to experience this again, as it is a desire that does not go away and does not go out, and in my search in archives to tell stories of that time, these photos appeared, of seagulls walking in the port of Barcelona and a nice sunny afternoon.

Buen día, amigos de Shadow Hunters, espero que se encuentren muy bien, hoy les traigo mis imágenes para la iniciativa en la ronda 331, si quieres saber más, aquí te dejo el link con todos los datos para sumarse al contest. En el caso de hoy, les traigo unas sombras sacadas del recuerdo, con ganas de experimentar esto nuevamente, ya que es un deseo que no se va y no se apaga, y en mi búsqueda en archivos para contar historias de esa época, aparecieron estas fotos, de gaviotas paseando en el puerto de Barcelona y una linda tarde de sol.

I tell you, as I have already said in other opportunities, my job at that time was in a shopping mall in the port, so it was very normal that before entering, when leaving, or on my breaks, I went to sit there to enjoy the afternoon. I truly remember the feeling of time passing differently in those days. And being able to freeze the moments in those things I observed is fantastic to me today.

Les cuento, como ya he dicho en otras oportunidades, mi trabajo en esa época estaba en un shopping en el puerto, por lo que era muy normal que antes de entrar, al salir, o en mis descansos, me fuera a sentar allí a disfrutar la tarde. Verdaderamente recuerdo como la sensación de que el tiempo pasaba distinto esos días. Y poder congelar los momentos en aquellas cosas que observaba me resulta fantástico el día de hoy.

In general I have taken many photos in my life, in my travels, and in my jobs and of course, I keep most of them, although I always say that much of that is material taking up space that I will not use again, and in the search for photographs for another story, I found these, lost over there, not hidden, but mixed with photos of other things from those days, so I love when I look for something, to be surprised by other things, other memories and other desires.

En general he tomado muchas fotos en mi vida, en mis viajes, y en mis trabajos y claro, conservo la mayoría, aunque siempre digo que mucho de eso es material ocupando espacio que no volveré a usar, y en la búsqueda de fotografías para otra historia, encontré estas, perdidas por allí, no escondidas, pero mezcladas con fotos de otras cosas de esos días, por lo que me encanta cuando busco algo, dejarme sorprender por otras cosas, otros recuerdos y otros deseos.

Esta es la foto seleccionada para concursar - This is the photo selected for the contest

The truth is that the port was full of seagulls and although it is not allowed to feed them, they always come to look for anything to eat, or steal from you. In these very funny situations, the noises, or the appearance of several of them hovering nearby, allowed us to take pictures of them. On this particular day only one came close, and the shadow was very well cast on the hot ground of the harbor, so I even recorded it because it was running from one side to the other. It was also a smaller seagull than the ones I used to see there, but in my point of view, the animals, the shadows, their boldness and their existence, was always something interesting to investigate, to see, to photograph and to remember it today with these photos for the contest, I loved it.

La verdad es que el puerto estaba lleno de gaviotas y aunque no está permitido alimentarlas, siempre se acercan a buscar lo que sea para comer, o robarte. En estas situaciones muy divertidas, los ruidos, o que aparezcan varias de ellas rondando las cercanías, permitía tomarles fotos. Este día particularmente sólo se acercó una, y la sombra estaba muy bien proyectada en el suelo caluroso del puerto, por lo que, hasta la grabé porque iba corriendo de un lado a otro. También se trataba de una gaviota más pequeña que las que solía ver allí, pero en mi punto de vista, los animales, las sombras, su audacia y su existencia, siempre fue algo interesante que indagar, que ver, que fotografiar y recordarlo hoy con estas fotos para el concurso, me encantó.

I send you a big hug, I hope you have a nice day and that you explore your shadows in everyday life, because I think that's what it's all about, to find this small ephemeral prize in everyday situations. Greetings!

Les mando un abrazo grande, espero que tengan un día bonito y que exploren sus sombras en lo cotidiano, porque creo que de eso se trata, de encontrar este pequeño premio efímero en las situaciones diarias. Saludos!


Thanks for reading me, Kiki✨

Gracias por leerme, Kiki ✨

tres.gif

Let's talk on Discord: littlesorceress #8877



BARRA HIVE ARG.jpg

click on the banner to join the community


I own the rights to all the photos I used in this post

Pictures taken with a Samsung A42 & Nikon D3200📷



I use

DeepLearning for translations

Canva for editions

Lightshot for Screenshots


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency