Contest Entry SMASh [329] A sunset with long shadows [ENG-ESP] Un atardecer con sombras largas

Good Friday, friends of Shadow Hunters ! I hope you are doing well, although I don't participate every week, I come today to bring you my shadows for round 329 and if you want to participate, this is the link where you find all the necessary information.

¡Buen viernes, amigos de Shadow Hunters ! Espero que se encuentren muy bien, yo aunque no participo todas las semanas, vengo hoy a traerles mis sombras para la ronda 329 y si quieres participar, este es el link donde encuentras toda la información necesaria.


This time, I was lucky enough to be in the sun at sunset and while I was waiting to go into the bathroom, the sharpness was captured on the wall. I loved the orange tone that naturally occurred and I also leave you a photo of the sun from the front, because it was an incredible moment to capture.

En esta oportunidad, tuve la suerte de estar al sol en pleno atardecer y en lo que estaba esperando para entrar al baño, la nitidez se plasmó sobre la pared. Me encantó el tono naranja que naturalmente se dió y les dejo también una foto del sol de frente, porque fue un momento increíble para capturar

This is the photo selected for the contest ( right ->), although I leave the others as well, as is my custom, to put in context the place and various discoveries that are born when you set out to capture walls with shadows, or even the floor. Besides the calm that the orange color gives me and being able to freeze a beautiful afternoon in photos, I liked that on one side there is me, and on the other the reflection of this handrail, or whatever that object is.

Esta es la foto seleccionada para concursar ( derecha ->), aunque les dejo las otras también, como es mi costumbre, para poner en contexto el lugar y varios descubrimientos que nacen cuando te propones capturar paredes con sombras, o incluso el suelo. Además de la calma que me da el color naranja y poder congelar una tarde bonita en fotos, me gustó que por un lado estoy yo, y por otro el reflejo de este pasamanos, o lo que sea ese objeto

Discovering little things keeps my mind always alert and I love that in a simple gas station in my city, I found this projection of myself and I always take a few minutes to reflect on how I feel to not only share pictures, but the whole experience. I think this adds value to what I show and to be able to tell you that along the way, many shadows will remain to be discovered, but the ones that are special to share will always have time and a special place in my days.

Descubrir pequeñas cosas mantiene mi mente siempre alerta y me encanta que en una simple estación de servicio de mi ciudad, me encontré con esta proyección de mi persona y siempre freno unos minutos a reflexionar sobre cómo me siento para no solo compartir fotografías, sino la experiencia completa. Creo que esto añade valor a lo que muestro y poder contarles que en el camino, muchas sombras quedarán por ser descubiertas, pero las que son especiales para compartir siempre tendrán tiempo y un lugar especial en mis días

Especially when I am less inspired, and I have days a little more difficult than others, to understand that I am open to be taken to another reality, at this moment I just wanted to go into the bathroom, and the mind went to the photos, and the community of shadows. I left there chatting with my friend about what sharing this generates in me, that I like what I see here, and that I am always encouraged to make room for these discoveries. In the end, it's a "simple" thing to achieve, but I don't force it, I let myself be surprised. My friend ended up sharing with me the inspiration that gives him this attitude that I carry in my days, so I ended up doubly happy.

Sobre todo cuando menos inspirada me encuentro, y tengo días un poco más difíciles que otros, entender que estoy abierta a ser llevada a otra realidad, en este momento solo quería entrar al baño, y la mente se fue a las fotos, y a la comunidad de sombras. Salí de allí conversando con mi amigo acerca de lo que me genera compartir esto, que me gusta lo que veo aquí y que siempre me siento alentada a darle lugar a estos descubrimientos. Al final, es algo “sencillo” de conseguir, pero no lo fuerzo, sino que me dejo sorprender. Mi amigo terminó compartiendo conmigo la inspiración que le da esta actitud que llevo en mis días, así que terminé doblemente feliz

Always delighted to participate and as always to finish, thank you for carrying on this initiative week by week. Hugs to all!

Siempre encantada de participar y como siempre para terminar, agradecerles por llevar adelante esta iniciativa semana a semana. ¡Abrazos a todos!

Thanks for reading me, Kiki✨

Gracias por leerme, Kiki ✨

Let's talk on Discord: littlesorceress #8877



BARRA HIVE ARG.jpg

click on the banner to join the community


I own the rights to all the photos I used in this post

Pictures taken with a Samsung A42 & Nikon D3200📷



I use
DeepLearning for translations
&
Canva for editions


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency