Den Hague (NL) ~ Sculptures and Shadows : entry in the Shadow Hunters contest round 212

Hi all 👋🏻

My first photo in this post will be my entry into the Shadow Hunters Contest, round 212 run by @melinda010100.

And it depicts “again” a Shadow of a sculpture that can be found on the boulevard of Scheveningen beach/ Den Hague in The Netherlands.

6a625448_74a0_4284_b846_0df751f91353.jpeg
how cute is this one 🥰
It’s a dome like constructed structure with bricks and she is hanging/ standing against it, pulling out/ helping something in the round window… or what ever your imagination makes from it 😇😎

My last post (7 days ago This one) already showed you some other sculptures and their shadows… today new sculptures are discovered 😎

More information about this sculpture collection you can find Here in this website! In English and Dutch.

The collection of sculptures is called “Sprookjesbeelden aan Zee” my translation “fairytale sculptures by the sea” and it consists out of 23 sculptures from Tom Otterness.
They were placed there in 2014 and still can be found there nowadays, free of charge and always open to the public as it is a boulevard you can wander along on freely.

My photos are taken over several years… with my iPhone.

Here are a few more sculptures found in this area.

d90a74f8_f6f2_4603_bfd6_bc51f286c9b0.jpeg

They are just fascinating… and truly tell little tales… FAIRY TALES.

aa59a2a5_43fd_4467_9f38_1e123ce5ebf0.jpeg

That’s all for today’s entry into this shadow hunters contest 😎 hope you enjoyed my post from these sculptures and its shadows.
Thank you so much for looking, reading and supporting me. And if you liked my post, an upvote or re-blog is always welcome 🙏🏻

Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help. 😊

If you want to know more about the Contest, please Visit This post!

Donations to the contest made by @good-karma from @ecency.
@pixresteemer is including The Winners of this contest every week in his re-hive contest 🎉
@taskmanager and #archon are donating DiscoHedge tokens to the Re-hive contest winners and also ARCHON which we can receive for commenting on the Shadow Hunter community posts. Thanks to all 🙏🏻

Have a great day ☀️😊💃🏻
Grtz Jackie

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency