Night walk at the Campsite - Shadow Hunters Contest Round 259

Hello to all shadow hunters; happy Tuesday! It's been a while since the last time I posted here, as I have yet to encounter shadows! Opss, who am I kidding? Of course, there was a lot of it, I couldn't capture it as again I was back to walking without giving attention to my surroundings. However, last weekend, as I went outdoors with some of my officemates, I captured some!

We were walking back to our room from the campsite and I was focused as the pathway was only lighted from the lamp post. Plus, the road was rough;

While walking, I passed by this strange tree!

At the back of my mind says, it was not the first I saw it but I can't remember where. Though one thing I am sure of is I don't know the name!๐Ÿคฃ. Does anyone here know?

I was about to continue walking as my companion called me and wondered why I kept taking pictures ๐Ÿ˜. But wait, I can't help but admire the moon's wonderful face.

As it gives lights into the dark sky for someone like me with a wild imagination at times, lol you know what comes into my mind?
Something might suddenly appear behind those clouds and may land in front of me. Like the usual folklore I had read about, Aswang , vampires or could be werewolves? Alpha looking for a mate or could be a rouge waiting to attack everyone?
I was smiling like an idiot while standing still, and my companion gave me a look saying are you crazy?

Shaking my head, I saw this on my right, and I admire people for choosing this area for tent camping. It was dark here unlike in the campsite and there was even a roving guard in there!

But, hey, did you see what I see? Yes, I found not a werewolf but shadows!

Let me take a closer photo;

It was not the only one I captured, also here,

Close up the picture;

Yes, all are shadows of a tree and that small plant around the area.

But my entry in Show Me A Shadow - Round 259 is the 2nd one! I like it better as I was able to capture it clearly!

And that ends my short walk, I was still tired from because of some activity last weekend.

Thanks for reading!

Lead image was edited using Canva
All photos are mine

Thanks to Sensiblecast for creating this footer for Hiveph.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
35 Comments
Ecency