Natures shadows on my way to the market; SMASH 283

We had a long weekend last week, so I went home to our house in my husband's hometown. I got the usual day: kids running around in our place and demanding food afterward. Then, it was about four in the afternoon; I told them to go home as I wanted to rest. More on me time. Locked our bedroom and lie down for a while. Then, I remembered I needed to get something in the living room, but then I couldn't open the DOOR! Yes, the knob twisted but didn't open. Oh, no! I tried my best, but my best was enough. Desperately, I glanced at the window. Yes, we went out of our room through the window as our room was connected to our porch! We were thankful I did not lock the main door as I left the keys in the kitchen. See how flexible I am, @tengolotodo?

This is the pain of the husband not at home. Even in just minor problems, I need to ask for help. That is why investing in a good relationship with the in-laws helps. Or either learn how to do it myself!

Luckily, it was my brother-in-law's day off, so he fixed my door. I have a few tools at home, but fixing a door knob is out of my league.

He also accompanies me to the hardware to ensure I pick a quality one. That was the following day, as stores here usually closed at four.

It's past nine, and the sun is shining so bright!

Did you see the shadow of the leaves?

The difference in the province is that roads are almost empty on holidays, which is the opposite in the city.

I noticed this short shadow of!

The brother-in-law walked so fast, and I was almost left behind! Maybe he is wondering why I kept on taking photos 🤣.

I jogged for a bit, trying to catch his pace! But saw this potted plant!

This would be a great entry in the SMASH Contest- Round 283 hosted by @melinda010100.

Maybe you wanted to join? Check it HERE

Lead image was edited using Canva
All photos are mine
Footer credit to Sensiblecast

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency