Reflections for #WednesdayWalk #MakeMeSmile

I know you know what this is. This is one of the most recognizable logos/signs in the world I think. You guessed it right - McDonald's.

This is my entry to @olgavita's contest Reflection Hunters Contest ~ Round 77. Please check the post to know all the rules about the contest and follow them.

It's another rainy Wednesday so I cannot go out for #WednesdayWalk by @tattoodjay and #MakeMeSmile by @elizacheng. So for now, it's a throwback Wednesday.

Here's a variation of the photo above. I took this on the overpass that is front of McDonald's. We use to frequent this branch. However, since pandemic, we haven't been to it or any branch.

These two photos were taken on another morning walk where I took the same route and passing by McDonald's.

Now for more throwback, I'm sharing a few photos that I took during my walks in our town.

I don't like taking photos of people. I prefer landscapes and other things. However, there was a time that I decided to take photos at the park in front of the town hall.

I don't know if there was an event then but these women line up one side of the park having a snack.

Some of them bought from this watermelon lady. I remember taking photos thinking of including the red color of the watermelon and the red colored name of the a store in the background. I was hoping the lady will look at me and she did. I tried as discretely as I can to take the photo.

Then I saw this man of many colors. Good thing he passed by the more colorful ice cream vendor. I just waited for them to be in frame to take the shot.

Finally, trying to take a photo of footwear. I think that was the subject of a contest back then. I don't take a lot of photos of footwear and this may have been my second attempt at least.

So there goes my Wednesday for today. It's been a rainy week for us here and cold. Perfect for coffee and cuddles.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency