Breaking Free ~ Shadow Hunters Contest ENTRY: Round 145

The first few shadow image were captured at work, back when I used to work. I retired so, in a way, I really have "broken free" of my old life. With that in mind, I offer the following shadows as my entry into round 145 of the shadow hunters contest, created by @melinda010100 and judged again this week by @annephilbrick.

img_5873.jpg

img_5771.jpg

img_6805.jpg

Besides retiring, I moved from California to Texas, breaking free of retirement-crippling taxes and an out-of-control governor. The following images were captured in my old house and old neighborhood:

img_6815.jpg

img_6862.jpg

img_5171.jpg

img_5736.jpg

Lastly, I sold my car before moving, a 2014 Subaru BRZ. I really did love my boxer engine. Don't worry, we're still a Subaru family, just down to one car.

img_6979.jpeg

Well, that's it! Any new shadows will have to come from my new life. I've broken free.


Original iPhone XR photographs by @kunschj. All rights reserved


Published with Ecency

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency