Shadow Hunters Contest - Round 166 - Cicada Shadows.

The other night I was sitting out on my veranda just chilling with a mate of my having a beer after having dinner. In my neighborhood there are a few huge trees around the property and on this warm night there were loads of Cicadas using these trees as there meeting points chatting away to them selves with their loud crickety sounds they make, when all of a sudden one decides to break away from the tribe and lands on my veranda.


cicada_shadows_kohsamui99_272.jpg

cicada_shadows_kohsamui99_298.jpg

cicada_shadows_kohsamui99_269.jpg

I have never had the opportunity to see these noisy Cicada's close up only hearing there loud crickety sounds from the trees so I was excited to see one of these Cicada land in front of me and he was very co-operative and didn't mind been in the spot light. After snapping a few shots of him sitting on the floor of the veranda he decided to fly up onto our table to join us for a beer and it was here on the napkin that was on the table that he had landed on I proceeded taking a few more closer up shots a very intriguing insect and close up they actually have eyes like a Alien.


cicada_shadows_kohsamui99_327.jpg

cicada_shadows_kohsamui99_313.jpg

cicada_shadows_kohsamui99_316.jpg

cicada_shadows_kohsamui99_319.jpg

mg5aeodbkvuga39pn4pkpvfdpmnwj3yfdkgd3gxeglcgdklfmv7pg6nasn5acgdbfphmmk6uvzdvgjexhhg9bw3o28w2ukcdu.png

Shadow Hunters Contest - Round 166 by @melinda010100

efclddakyqgrwe7kyyrhxzeip1cjfhmppnskmzvkjnx5ea9zknak9ayw5wfbvt3k9rqcsqjpydtu3wnwmj7p7mmjutpge.png

qurator.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency