Garden Shadows- Shadow Hunters Contest-Round 228

img_0.34944424750089453

I'm still in the process of a complete garden makeover, but I decided to plant a few plants behind a low wall that edges the patio and next doors garden fence. The wall isn't finished yet because the blue bricks that were being used to finish off the top of the walls, and for edging the paths in the garden, are unavailable due to general shortages in building materials. My son, who is doing the work, has been told that the blue bricks are not likely to be available until next year. So I thought I would plant up the area behind it knowing that it is likely to get ruined when the wall is finished.

Strangely, I only planted flowers, but I have had some runner bean plants come up. I'm not sure how they got there but I like runner beans so I've put up some canes for them to grow up. The red flowers they produce are quite pretty too, so they will look good among the other flowers when they bloom. I took this photo because I liked the shadows the plants were throwing against the fence. It was a windy day, so the shadows moved about as the plants danced in the wind. Unfortunately my photo doesn't catch the movement that attracted me to the shadows. Although I have noticed there is some blur to the photo, which is either down to the movement of the plants, or the unsteadiness of my hands as I took the photo with my Lenovo tablet.

It may not be the sharpest photo, but it will have to do.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency