A Spidery Shadow

spidershadow3

I took these photographs of a spider a few days ago for another post, but then I noticed the shadow she is producing, so I thought I would post it to shadow hunters. I'm not sure that it fits in with any current challenges, but that's fine.

I'm not the best photography and if I were to do this again I would make sure I frame the photo a bit better and include all of her legs. I'm not sure what type of spider she is, but the makings on her back look a bit like the face of a man with shades on! Obviously a very cool and trendy spider. I think the patten would make a good emoji.

She was sitting on the frame of my kitchen window. She didn't have a complicated web, so I'm guessing that she mainly hunts by stealth, so I would have thought that bright sunshine wasn't the best place to catch a meal. Or maybe she had already eaten and had decided to catch a few rays before returning to her normal hiding place.

spidershadow1

When I think of shadows, I usually think of large things casting shadows, but I think you will agree that this little spider with was probably only a couple of centimetres long, is casting quite a nice one.

spidershadow2

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency