Entry for the Reflection Hunters Contest #41 poetic reflection

IMG_20211123_221655_472~2.jpg


Joilen Gallardo © Google Pixel 3

divider-5392042_1280.png

A veces me miro sin mirar,

como jugando conmigo en el reflejo,

disimulando que no me veo,

intentando captar algo

que se escapa a simple vista.

Lo que se queda allí cuando no estoy

¿me mira?

Me encuentro con una copia del mundo.

Es como mis sueños,

imita, pero no es perfecto.

Me aborda, tenso,

Lo veo y se queda fijo,

sabiendo algo que no sé,

que quisiera saber

¿Tiene acaso algún poder?

Le encuentro en el agua

y de agua estoy hecha.

¿Cuantas somos?

Está la del espejo,

la del charco,

la tímida que me sigue a todas partes,

la creo a ver visto al cruzar la calle

y la que encuentro cuando a otros veo.

¿Cuántos son mi reflejo?

En todos, creo que soy yo.

Sometimes I look at myself without looking,

like playing with me in the reflection,

hiding that I do not see myself,

trying to catch something

that escapes a simple sight.

What stays there when I'm not

Are you looking at me?

I come across a copy of the world.

It's like my dreams

imitates, but is not perfect.

He approaches me, tense,

I see it and it stays fixed,

knowing something that I don't know,

What would I like to know?

Does it have any power?

I find him in the water

and of water I am made.

How many are we?

There is the one in the mirror,

the one in the puddle,

the shy one who follows me everywhere,

I believe her to see seen when crossing the street

and the one I find when I see others.

How many are my reflection?

In all I am.

PicsArt_11-23-11.00.41.png

Adoro la fotografía conceptual y este es mi primer aporte para la maravillosa comunidad de Cazadores de Sombras si te animas a unirte y participar puedes hacerlo aquí. Todo el contenido es original exclusivamente para Hive.

I love conceptual photography and this is my first contribution to the wonderful community of Shadowhunters if you dare to join and participate you can do it here. All content is original exclusively for Hive.

IMG_20211015_000308_630.png
PinterestGalleryInstagramFacebookLibros/Books

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency