Shadow Hunters SMASh/Contest Round - 204: Shadow of a praying mantis/Sombra de una mantis religiosa

Hellooooooo, dear #ShadowHunters. Warm greetings to all especially to our dear coordinator @menlinda010100, if you want to participate in the contest this is the link.

This is my entry:

It had been a long time since I had seen a praying mantis and by chance one night I went out to look at the stars again and saw this beautiful insect. I love praying mantises, I always try to take care of them from any predator, in fact days after I took this picture the cat that was visiting me in the field had one in his claws and I saved the mantis's life 😅. Yes, I know the cat wasn't doing anything wrong, but I was so sad to see the mantis die like that in front of me. I have read that mantids are so fast that they are able to catch a fly in mid-flight, and that female mantids are usually larger and eat the males after breeding with them. Also, praying mantises feed on frogs, lizards, small mice and even hummingbirds. These insects are really interesting.

Holaaaaa queridos #ShadowHunters. Saludos cordiales a todos especialmente para nuestra querida coordinadora @menlinda010100, sí quieres participar en el concurso éste es el enlace.

Esta es mi entrada:

Tenía mucho tiempo que no veía una mantis religiosa y casualidad una noche cualquiera salí a ver las estrellas nuevamente y ví esta belleza de insecto. Me encantan las mantis religiosas, siempre intento cuidarlas de cualquier depredador, de hecho días después de sacar esta foto el gato que me visitaba en el campo tenía una entre sus garras y yo le salvé la vida a la mantis 😅. Sí, sé que el gato no estaba haciendo nada malo, pero me dió mucha pena ver a la mantis morir de ese modo frente a mí. He leído que las mantis son tan veloces que son capaces de atrapar a una mosca en pleno vuelo, y que las mantis hembras suelen ser más grandes y se comen a los machos después de reproducirse con ellos. También las mantis religiosas se alimentan de ranas, lagartijas, pequeños ratones y hasta colibríes. De verdad que estos insectos son muy interesantes.

IMG_20220103_211955_1.jpg


Text and photo are my authorship. Text translated with DeepL. Picture taken with my Xiaomi Redmi 8. Banners created with Picsart Gold.

El texto y la foto son de mi autoría. Texto traducido con DeepL. Foto tomada con mi Xiaomi Redmi 8. Banners creados con Picsart Gold.


PicsArt_07-12-10.19.16.png

PicsArt_01-11-07.32.30.jpg

PicsArt_09-09-12.14.22.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency