[SMASh Contest, Round 236] Ceramics of 19th century

Entry for the Show Me A Shadow contest organized by Shadow Hunters Community and @melinda010100


Around a month ago I have been to the Art Gallery. The uniqueness of that gallery is it has collected a lot of historical heritages of Korea. I have a big love for Korean ceramics. I still can't understand how people managed to create such amazing things at the beginning of the 19th century.

And I want to share with you one of the examples of those works.

The photo above is Water Dropper Decorated with Dragon-Turtle. Porcelain with openwork design under transparent glaze.

I have more photos of other exhibitions in that gallery, and I will tell you about them later...


Camera: Galaxy S22
Seoul, South Korea

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency