[Feathered Friends] Life in the zoo

Many people dislike zoos because they feel that the freedom of animals is restricted by enclosures. On one hand, I agree with this perspective. However, on the other hand, I believe that if a zoo provides all the necessary conditions for the animals' comfortable living, why not?

Here, animals don't have to worry about predators. Additionally, if an animal gets sick, it receives proper and timely medical care. Besides, children walking through the zoo can interact firsthand with various animals and birds, fostering a love for them.

But in this post, I wanted to not discuss the pros and cons of zoos, but rather share a couple of photos of birds I encountered last time I was at the zoo.

These birds live in a special sanctuary, and you can watch them only through a window. Unfortunately, due to reflections on the glass, the photos turned out a bit blurry.

Nevertheless, these two friends are very charming. Sadly, I arrived at their enclosure after feeding time had ended, and the birds were already full and lazy. They were quietly perched on branches and didn't want to fly away :)

This post is not a contest entry. Only for contest promotion and support.

Check the contest rules and join it here:
@nelinoeva/feathered-friends-show-me-a-a92fa21aec5e5

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency