Playing with 'Me' - Entry to Shadow Hunting #210

Hello, beautiful souls in the Hive and yes, to all shadow and reflection lovers and hunters alike!


Browsing through my phone gallery this morning, I found some shadows that carry quite a memory so I decided to tell a bit of their story on my entry today.

Sometime in October last year, my Dad's brother bade goodbye due to a fatal stroke so we drove to their village to attend to his wake and it was where these shadows were captured. After having coffee on the early morning of the burial day, my husband invited me for a walk. It was cold but an adventure around the farms sounded great so we went walking around the farms.

This was captured along the road when we were heading back to my uncle's house. I was to photograph the succulents but got distracted by my own shadow, lol!

A penny for your thoughts? My own shadow.



And thanks to having fun with my own shadows that time because now, I have something to write about and share in this wonderful community too.

I removed my cap here for a different look. An oh my, the legs looked so long as if I'm really tall, yeah? Just what shadows can do!



Anyway, the following shadows were captured while the husband was chatting with some folks who were getting their Vitamin D from Mr. Sun that morning. I was a bit shy to join in the conversation so I distanced myself from them. You know, guy talks are different, they chat about cars and stuff.

While waiting, I noticed my wee shadow down the carrot plantation and the silhouette looked great so my phone went click! click! click!



I entertained myself with a few more poses and took some shots.I could have played a bit more with my shadows, probably raised one of my legs and captured the moment but there were other people, lol!



At first glance, it looked like I was standing at the back of a pick up truck or something. Or perhaps others would interpret it differently hehe.



Well, that's just my wee story for today as my entry to Round 210 of the Shadow Hunters Contest. Through these shadows, I get to reminisce some of what transpired on that particular day.

Thank you @melinda010100 for hosting this amazing challenge and for providing the space here in the Hive through the Shadow Hunters community for us to share our shadow and reflection snapshots and admire other people's captures too :)

And if you are reading this and have not participated, I invite you to hop in, join the community and have fun :)


Until then, Happy Weekend!

All photos are my own. 12.03.22/12:10PH



FarmGirl writes from their little kingdom in the mountains of PHL.
She muses mostly about life, adventure/travel, nature, food, coffee, gardening and others.
You can also find her on Read -o- Noise -o- Torum -o- Twitter

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency