Multi-Shadows (SMASh 249)

Hello hunters in the Hive :)

It's the weekend, yay! Saturday morning and we're currently on the road. We left home very early at 4:30 am for an impromptu trip elsewhere. It's going to be a quick rendezvous with my siblings and their families but I appreciate and welcome it as a good breakaway from our day-to-day routine and to at least escape the coldness of the mountains even for just a little while.

Anyway, before I get lost in thoughts, let me share a photograph with various shadows taken during our family Christmas holiday at Paiko Resort some years ago. Below was the simple signage on the entrance of the resort. I had to crop the photo because the farmboy's face was there and he doesn't want to be discovered, lol!



Kidding aside, the photo below is what I was referring to which has multiple shadows in it. If I am not mistaken, this was one of the shaded passageways from the resort's front lawns to the cottages or perhaps to the beach?



I couldn't recall where exactly but it's definitely inside the resort. There were the shadows of the plants and vines, of the posts, of the plant bed among other things.

Here's a closer look. The shadows of the plant leaves dropping down from the sides are quite decorative and so as the short log-like cement barriers down there. They are kinda cute don't you think?



And finally, sharing this photo found (photographed) on a furniture magazine. The shadow of the wicker chair is quite nice so I decided to include it today although it's unrelated to my little story above. But the background is looking like a beach so I think it would do, lol!



This is all from me today in participation to Round 249 of the SMASh challenge by Melinda. I hope you have been well and had fun collecting shadows and reflections on your cameras.

Cheers and I wish you a glorious weekend!

Photos my own. 101222/09:00ph



Smile... laugh often... love more... be happy and grateful always!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency