A walk around the city to capture some shadows

Hello there, Shadow Hunters! I hope you're all having fun taking shadow photos and reading all of the posts about shadows. First and foremost, I'd like to thank #OCD for supporting various niche communities in Hive. It's a fantastic initiative that will benefit communities like Shadow Hunters.

I was so excited to write a post about this topic when #OCD announced the contest. I must confess that I am not a good writer and have no experience snapping photos of shadows. I had been waiting for 5 days to take some photos where I could capture some shadows, but the weather was not suitable for this kind of photography. I believe that good sunny weather is required for shadow photography.

I was extremely fortunate that we had some sunshine today in Belgrade. So I went out to take some photos. My first photograph was taken directly in front of my workplace. Shadow of Galeb G-4. It is an advanced jet trainer and light ground-attack aircraft. I think the photo would look much better if there were no cars.

20210421_110735.jpg

Then I took a stroll through a nearby park. There are also some very beautiful objects to photograph. As soon as I arrived, I discovered this lamp post. A lamp post's shadow is cast on the ground here. By the way, did you notice the bird perched atop the lamp post?

20210421_111345.jpg

She was circling me looking for food, but all I had was my phone to capture her :D

20210421_111825.jpg

They found some foods and flying towards them...

20190421_131422.jpg

I came across this shadow while waiting to cross the street. Shadow of the trees shows us the true love of nature towards the humans

20210421_112101_01.jpg

I went to a coffee shop with a friend after finishing my work. Belgrade has a number of excellent coffee shops.

20190317_115627.jpg

20190402_142830.jpg

Bunch of swans on the river

20201206_120629.jpg

I hope you enjoy my shadow photography as much as I do. I would not have realized how cool it is to capture shadows in nature if it weren't for this contest. Thank you for stopping by.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency