Grasshopper Shadow - SMASh #295 Entry

At this time of year our mango trees have a lot of fresh new leaves so they provide a great backdrop for photography, particularly in the late afternoon sunshine.

Whilst scanning one young tree I noticed this grasshopper and its distinctive shadow. I then spent about twenty minutes hassling it. I chased it from leaf to leaf whilst trying to get my phone in the right position for a photo. I kept bumping other leaves and so making the grasshopper move further away. I also messed things up a few times by accidentally touching its lovely long antennae, which it wasn't very happy about. But I shouldn't complain, it only ever walked with an occasional short hop to a new leaf. It could so easily have leaped further or flown well out of reach and ended my shadow-hunting fun.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency