Green Framed Glasses - Microstory - SMASh 306

X.jpg

Dawn appeared, I got out of bed and headed for the kitchen. As I passed the balcony table I saw my empty steel cup and green-rimmed glasses. The sun was shining generously on them. I didn't think anything of it. I'm sure I left them there because I was being absent-minded.

I poured myself a coffee and went to the laptop to read the news. I stopped on one in particular. It was the talking portrait of a serial killer who had escaped from jail the night before. The man had dark brown hair, brown eyes, and a tick mole on his temple. He looked exactly like me.

Suddenly, I heard a noise in the bathroom. I got up with my heart in my throat and went to the door. I pushed it open and found my shadow. But it wasn't me. It was the killer. And he was wearing green-rimmed glasses that he had just seen on the table.


Original content is written exclusively for
Shadow Hunters Community Contest/SMASh -Round 306.

Own images edited with CANVA.

All rights reserved. © Copyright 2023 Germán Andrade G.

It is my responsibility to share with you that, as a Spanish speaker, I have had to resort to the translator Deepl to translate my original Spanish content into English. I also state that I have used the grammar-checking tool Grammarly.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency