SHADOW HUNTERS CONTEST ROUND 164 MORNING SNOW AND WILDLIFE.

Upon waking, I looked out my window to see this glistening blanket of pure white powder. The sun was glowing and sending me a message. Today will be fabulous!

Get the camera

The shadows multiplied as I walked the homestead. The air was crisp and clean, lung bonus.

IMG_7514 (1).JPG

IMG_7513 (1).JPG

I worked my way through the newly fallen snow, it was light and fairly easy to maneuver .

IMG_7529.JPG

As I happily snapped away with my Canon Power Shot SX530 HS with a HD 50x optical zoom.

Collecting shadows everywhere I walked.

IMG_7528.JPG

The longer I walked, the more shadows I found. Thanks to my friend @melinda010100, I now have a greater appreciation of shadows, such cool stuff. You are so creative.

IMG_7517.JPG

I have walked in the woods on our farm for many years now, never afraid of being alone. I know most animals that live in the wild are more afraid of us humans than their worst predictors.

Homesteaders like us love nature. We appreciate it's beauty and see it as a gift.

Our bird feeders are filled daily, ❤️ our #featheredfriends.

But most recently we noticed the deer are moving closer to the house. Seeing their tracks, we figured these poor young doe are hungry after such a harsh winter.

Problem solved. Picked up a 50lbs. bag of deer corn. Spread it around to feed those beautiful animals.

Whoa, check out the shadows the deer brought with them.

IMG_7619.JPG

IMG_7615.JPG

IMG_7612.JPG

There's nothing better than the great outdoors.

Sending hugs to my friend @melinda010100 for starting this adventure. Thanks Mel, you're the best.

Good luck to @annephilbrick, thanks for taking on the task as judge.

My best to @nelinoeva and @galenkp for all your curation skills.

A shout out to #pixresteemer and #archon for their support, as well as #ocd , you all are beautiful, thank you.

Overworked but so appreciated.

Don't ya just love #hive.

Hugs to all!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency