PERFECT LIGHTING***Reflection Hunters Contest ~ Round 65

ON A COOL AND CLOUDY DAY

IMG_0253.JPG

The last few weeks have been a challenge for my hubby @thebigsweed, he had a total knee replacement surgery just 14 days ago. We both knew going in that this surgery would not be an easy recovery. In all honesty, it had been brutal. But we are seeing a tiny light at the end of the tunnel. Much of the swelling has receded and his bandages were removed today. His Physical therapist is awesome, so knowledgeable and motivating. It's just going to take time.

IMG_0254.JPG

It's difficult to watch your best friend suffer, but there is nothing I wouldn't do to make his recovery easier or quicker. I know my attitude and positive encouragement is so important but some days it can be a challenge for myself also. So each day in late afternoon while the hubby rests, I take my camera and walk around the homestead. I listen to the birds chirp, breathe in the fresh air and commune with nature.

IMG_0255.JPG

It's been cloudy and cool here in the mountains of New York for the last few days but the lighting for reflections has been just right. I loved that I was able to capture the clouds as well as the tall trees in the reflection in our pond.

IMG_0258.JPG

Here's hoping the weather warms up so we can use the pond as a therapy to make my guy strong once again.💪 🤞 👌 💪

#shadowhunters is such a wonderful and welcoming community, I invite anyone who reads this post to check it out @hive-179017. We hunt shadows and #reflections. This is one creative community that is fun for everyone.

Sending out hugs to @melinda010100, @annephilbrick, @seckorama, your creativity and support is what makes this community thrive. I hear we had a wonderful donation this week from our friend @dodovietnam, thank you! And let's not forget @ecency.com and @archon community for their continued support.

Peace and love,
farm-mom

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency