CLOUDS ON THE WATER 🌦 REFLECTION HUNTERS CONTEST ENTRY ROUND 21

It was a glorious June afternoon, while sitting in the sun next to our pond, some clouds rolled in projecting the most amazing reflections on the water. They were vivid and bright, a spectacle to view. With the green tall grass rimming the water, it was hard to believe the clouds were just a reflection, not a view in the sky. Puffy and white, I photographed them with delight.

IMG_9948 (1).JPG

The sun showed it's light, like a star in the night, reflecting it's beauty upon the floor of the water, to show off it's power to illuminate with might.

IMG_9944.JPG

The cattails stood upright, reaching for the sun, as their reflections were nothing but second to none.

IMG_9946.JPG

The water was crystal clear, showing off it's beauty, as our fishy friend came into view.

IMG_9945.JPG

Reflections are appealing, as we all know, but attention to detail is important, keeps us all in the flow.

InkedIMG_9945_LI.jpg

Nature is amazing there is no question, but one must take the time to appreciate it, to see it through the lens of a camera is awesome. That's the only way to drink it in, it's profound beauty can be inspiring. When it's captured through the lens of a camera, one can relive that experience over and over again.

I am an avid admirer of nature, it's my thing. As I walk in the early morning, I listen to the birds sing and hear the streams babble. It's peaceful, it sooths my soul.

I want to thank this lovely community #shadowhunters for bringing such joy to my life. A wonderful group of like minded people. The simple life is what I want. Having friends that appreciate nature, that hunt for shadows and reflections that show off #amazingnature and the beauty of our world, is spectacular. You are all special in my eyes, thank you for sharing your life experiences with me, I love it!

Kudos to @annephilbrick for doing such a fantastic job with this contest, thanks Anne, you are the best.

I want to also send some love to @melinda010100,@galenkp, @traciyork and @ecency.com for their contributions to the contest, many thanks.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency