my friend Hr. Block

greeting once again all shadow hunters. before i get to this week's entry i just wanted to let you know that when i told Frank that his photo was among last week's winners he was so happy he put on some music and started to dance there right on the street


he's not much of a dancer though it is a classic song. i did find it very odd that he, being from another planet and all, chose that particular piece. i mean it is not exactly a song about the married couple: Mr. and Mrs. Jones, or as we say in Norwegian Hr. og Fru Jones.
Hr. is for Herr, just as Mr. is Mister.

now that brings me to another of my street friends that i wanted to introduce to you all, Hr. Block, Head of European Relations of some big American company.

Hr. Block is a lifesaver when it comes to crypto and taxes. just yesterday i sent in my tax return, a day before the deadline. and let me tell you the tax situation with crypto is a total headache. just a small example, somewhere along the line somebody slipped a little weed into my wallet and didn't bother to inform me about it. so now i am in possession of some weed that i don't know about, yet my government demands to know how much and what it's worth.

it's bad enough that i have it, but to lie on my tax return is a major offense. on the other hand if i were to discover i had some and then sell it on Hive engine, since it is only a toke(n) it may not be a criminal act. still it would be taxable income. of course, one minute transaction is negligible and can be overlooked but i do countless such transactions that over the course of a year add up to enough to pique the curiosity of my government. all i know is that there are lots of transactions but very little value. that's not the kind of info the government wants to hear.

You have no idea how complicated this gets, or maybe you do since you are also in the same boat. anyway, i just go and have a friendly chat with Hr. Block and he takes care of everything. i don't have to worry about it at all, at all. after our little chat i just go to my wallet where i have a few toke(n)s and forget all that headache.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency