Entry for the Shadow Contest/SMASh Round 310

This will be my entry for the shadow contest. Finally managed to get some shadow again after we had some rain, and the sun was not signing well so far. Maybe I should make my own makeshift studio so that I can have some shadow shots at home when it is cloudy.

Anyway, if you would like to join the fun, and join the contest, please kindly read and follow the rules and the guideline in this announcement post of Show Me A Shadow - Round 310

I took these photos in the villa while preparing for the upcoming guest. Nice that the sun was signing well during my break time, so I could go out and get these shots.

The first one here is the shadow of the corner of an awning (the roof of the bale which you can see later at the end of the post). the shadow was casted at the wall next to it.

separator2.png

a simple shadow of the ornamental piece.

separator2.png

Here is another angle to it.

separator2.png

a very thin shadow of part of the wall that was a little bit elevated than the other.

separator2.png

Here is the bale where the guests can enjoy their time at the villa. it is a free-standing feature, and it has the roofing like the first photo above.

separator2.png

I am a Balinese man, a father of a toddler son, working in the hospitality industry, who has recently found a passion for macro photography. I want to share the photos that I've taken here on Hive. I appreciate any comments or feedback you leave on my posts and kindly invite you to be part of my journey in this vast Hive Ocean. Thank you very much
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency