My entry for the shadow contest/SMASh 290

Hello to all the shadow hunters.

@melinda010100 has a weekly challenge that is all about shadow and all its variations.

To take part, make your own post with the picture of the shadow and then link it in the contest comment.

This is my entry to the challenge.

Today I have the shade of a pine nut.
The pine nut is the heraldic figure of my hometown Augsburg.
Why of all things the pine nut stands for Augsburg is not entirely clear.
But probably because in many ancient tombs of Augsburg, the pine nut has been found. The Romans used this symbol very often and decorated their gravestones with it. For the Romans it was a symbol of fertility and immortality.

This is probably why during the Renaissance the pine nut was integrated into the town's coat of arms.

20231010_120836.jpg

20231010_120855.jpg

20231010_120858.jpg

Thanks for watching and I hope you like my entry.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency