Entry for the Shadow Contest/SMASh - Round 304 Show Me A Shadow: on a winter day

In winter, the day is short.
Then the sun falls faster on the horizon.

When it's a nice and sunny day, and while I'm still in the office, around 4:00 p.m., near the end of working hours, it happens that I can see shadows like this.

The sun's rays illuminate our office space almost horizontally, so the shadows of decorative potted plants are painted on the walls. These shadows would have been even more expressive if the roller blinds on the windows had been raised. As the sun was setting quickly, there was no time to raise the curtains, nor to get out of the frame.. It was: take photos in the moment, because the next time there might not be any shadows.


Thank you for stopping by my post and I hope you enjoyed the photos and the story I shared with you


All photos are my property, taken with a mobile phone


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency