Reflection Hunters: My entry for Round 21

I was visiting my crows when the sky opened up. Rain poured down on us like gatorade at a little league's softball championship win.
Fortunately, my car was close by, and my dog and I were able to take shelter until the the downpour ended. Even more fortunately, I had my camera.
DSC_5054.jpg
To make sure that I was actually submitting a reflection on the most scientific level (I like to follow the rules), I looked up the effects of water droplets reflecting images. Technically the images of the trees are not a reflection, but a refraction, like what happens with the lens of a camera. HOWEVER, around the edges of this droplet, you can see part of the interior of my car! So it still counts.😉

DSC_5054zoom.jpg
On the top right is part of the trim on the steering wheel, on the left part of the orange trim on the sideview mirror through the window.

DSC_5043.jpg
In my neighborhood there are many trees. During the spring and summer when they are in full foliage, walking around outside is basically walking through an urban forest.
DSC_5036.jpg
Each of these little droplets is like a miniature snow globe containing a tiny forest.
DSC_5028.jpg

DSC_5034.jpg

This is my entry for the Reflection Hunters Contest, held weekly by @annephilbrick in the Shadow Hunters Community.
Thanks for looking!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency