Reflections in the Art Gallery


Hello, shadows and reflections hunters!

A few months ago, I visited in Caracas a little art gallery called the Sala TAC, which is located in Caracas in a space known as Trasnocho Cultural. In this cultural center, there is a cinema, a theater, a gallery, a cafe, and a bookstore, which was the main purpose of my visit.

Whenever I go there, I like to look not only in the bookstore but also at the small gallery that almost always has an exhibition.

ReflectionInTheArtGallery_1.jpg

That day there was an exhibition of works by a contemporary Venezuelan artist named José Vivenes. I was not familiar with the artist's work, but my son and I still went in to see the exhibition.

And as far as I remember, some of the paintings in the exhibition were a study by Vivenes of the work of Arturo Michelena, who was one of the country's most prominent painters of the nineteenth century.

ReflectionInTheArtGallery_5.jpg

ReflectionInTheArtGallery_3.jpg

I remember taking the photos thinking about the reflections hunters contest, but for some reason, the photos had been forgotten in my gallery until now.

ReflectionInTheArtGallery_2.jpg

And as they say, better late than never. This is my entry to Round 91 of the Reflection Hunters Contest hosted by @olgavita.

Thank you very much for reading.

All images and writing are my own unless otherwise stated.

© CoquiCoin

November 16, 2022

If you're reading this and you are not on Hive yet, I invite you to join through my referral link. And I could delegate some Resources credit to help you get started.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
40 Comments
Ecency