Aircraft wing shadow - Smash Contest 244



Hello to all shadow hunters! It's been a while since I posted an entry for the Shadow hunters contest. But it's about time I do one.

A little over a month ago, I had to travel to Colombia, and our flight was connecting in Panama. When we took the plane to Caracas, I took this photo from the window, thinking about capturing the shadow of the plane's wing.

AircraftWing_Shadow1.jpg

In this other photo, you can also see the shadow of the wing, but the first one is my entry into the contest.

AircraftWing_Shadow2.jpg

As I mentioned, these photos were taken at Panama Airport, called Tocumen International Airport, known as the Hub of the Americas for all the connections it offers to different destinations on the continent.

To fly from Venezuela, connections in Panama are very used. And even more since the measures that have been applied to Venezuela and the suspension of direct flights from many destinations. One of them was Colombia, until this week when it has been finally announced it will be resumed again the route Caracas - Bogotá from next week. Let's hope so.

And on that occasion, we were for the first time in the new terminal at Tocumen Airport, inaugurated just a few months ago.

Terminal2_Tocumen_Panama.jpgTerminal 2 - Tocumen International Airport

This is my entry to Shadow Hunters SMASh Contest - Round 244.

Thank you very much for reading.

All images and writing are my own unless otherwise stated.

© CoquiCoin

November 6, 2022

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency