SMASh #314 - Catching Fish and Shadows

Hello friends and Hivers. I hope all is well. Today i give you my entry into @melinda010100,s SMASh Contest now in round 314. If interested in joining in on the fun there is still time. Make sure to check out everything about it by clicking here. It's been awhile since I posted here and it's good to be sharing some shadows again.

Below is my entry photo

What I'm going to show you today is something I really like to do, fishing. Of course this article for the purposes of the contest will contain shadows. I often take selfie pictures of the fish I catch. Not only did I catch a fish in the above photo I caught it's shadow on me. So catching two things in reality!

It's really very calming and relaxing for me to go out fishing. The best days are the bright sunny days which we all know provide many things to share to include shadows. The fish may not be biting but the sun always has shadows somewhere. Only are they cool to witness they sometimes provide shade from the blistering sun.

Even a fish caught a shadow. Hey this one is not a prized catch due to it's size. It is however worthy of a snap due to the shadow on it. You think it enjoyed the partial shade of the shadow?

Who is catching these fish? Well it's no other than one casting the shadow, the fisherman. This particular time the fisherman was me! It would have been cool to capture a school of fish of good size casting shadows in the water. I've only witnessed this a few times because it's not something that I have seen often.

Most water shots capture reflections more often than shadows. When the sun is positioned just right and the water has a darker tint shadows can show themselves. Here we have some shadows casted from trees and other surroundings.

Looking for fishing spots on sunny days you can find many different shadows. Walking bridges and picnic tables are often found at popular fishing locations. I loved how I seen these and captured them. The geese here seem very comfortable standing in there own shadows. I really like how I was able to capture a flock of geese with there shadows. They aren't chickens so they didn't run away from them, haha. I know bad joke 😊

This was a lot of fun capturing shadows while doing one of my favorite things. To be honest I can't believe I didn't do this a lot sooner. Some shadows were captured on purpose but the majority were not. Perhaps some where down the road I'll go out fishing and catch both fish and shadows again 😊

Thanks for stopping by I really appreciate it. Take care, stay safe, and have a great rest of your week. Until next time.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
36 Comments
Ecency