Reflections of Lake Front Properties - My Entry into the Reflections Hunter's Contest Round #180

Hello friends and Hivians hope your all doing fine on this beautiful day. Today I participate by submitting my entry into round 180 of the Reflection Hunter's Contest hosted by @olgavita. There's still time for you to submit your own entry by clicking the link above. Just be sure to read and follow the rules for the contest.

Here we are my reflection theme for my entry is lake front properties. These pictures were taken at Lake Manawa located in Council Bluffs, Iowa in the U.S.A. I came to the lake to relax and I'll be honest I wasn't thinking of reflections until I drove by a business and seen a small puddle that was reflecting a partial reflection of a car. That is when I wondered if a canal connected off the side of the main lake would show me some. I was delighted when it did 😁

The only negative is I walked about a half mile or so in the grass capturing these. Needless to say my shoes got wet and the same goes for my socks. Still very much worth it.

This photo above is my favorite I think, haha. Sometimes it's difficult to choose from your own photos. I love how the reflections of this property are so clear. Not only is the house reflected but everything else to include trees, lawn, and beautiful flowers. In my opinion a masterpiece of a reflection.

This one is probably the house I like the most. Just something about a house composed of brick. I also like ranch style houses, I imagine it's just as elegant on the inside as it is on the outside. Now I'm not taking away from its reflection I like how it's very detailed, clear and has some color to it.

If you look closer you will see an individual sitting on the deck. If I lived here this would be an every morning routine for me with my coffee mug by my side. I really appreciate this reflection because it has reflections on top of other ones. Pretty darn cool, right?

This property would be the first one you would see close up if coming off the main lake and entering the canal via a boat. It's an underpass tunnel underneath a road, pretty cool way to connect the two. Another beautiful reflection to another glamorous house I like as well.

A nice house that looks well designed. I'm assuming it's a two level house which makes me wonder how elegant the stairs are inside. The good thing about this property is it's got some space between other houses in the area. This is evident looking at the property and it's reflections. A little more greenery and trees on this probably due to this.

Let's do a double take shall we? Well I guess you don't get a choice because here it is, haha. What's the selling point between these two homes? The water front view or it's reflection? Curious would you pick one over the other, why?

Alright another one of my favorites. This one had the longest reflections of all of them. Also had the most trees out of the rest. It also reflected the tree detail the best I think.

This one took a little time playing around with getting an angle to capture the best reflection. I absolutely love how this property is on on a rounded lot. My favorite part is the flag reflection of good ole red, white and blue ❤️ 🤍 💙

I found some properties were hard to get in frame by themselves due close proximity to others. No problem I'll just take a community reflection shot 😁 Better to show many at once than none at all right?

Simple colors on this brick house. I like how the entire home is the same color from its structure to its roof. Not the best looking reflection but that is do to the changing sun and cloud cover. Still better than what's to come.

Well we have come to the last three reflection photos. Conditions have to be there to capture them and the longer I stayed the more dim they became. The first home must love the beach life. How cool would it be to have your own little mini beach. Fornately you can see some of it in the reflection. The rest of the reflections are dark and not all that visible.

The second photo I will title blurred lines. It just better states conditions have to be there to capture good reflections. I compare this reflection to painting with paint that is too watered down. The end result is the colors will run.

The last photo was the last. The dog on the deck was barking at me like he was talking to me. I'm pretty sure it said, "No reflections of my pad, myself and no others for that matter." I noticed not much of a reflection but rather a shadow. The dog went silent as I walked away, no good byes.

The doggo became silent I hope you don't, haha. We all probably have envisioned a dream house but I tell you I would be happy with any of these homes. After seeing all these homes do you have a favorite that could be your dream home? I have to also ask which reflection do you like the most? I would love to hear them ❤️

Take care, stay safe and let's all welcome the weekend with open arms soon. Until next time!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
41 Comments
Ecency