Shadows and reflections contest entry: @claudio83

The rainy days are the ones I prefer, especially in summer when the heat will asserrail us inside the houses or shopping centers, breathing air conditioning. But have you ever tried to leave the house and walk away immediately after a shower? Everything looks different, the drops that hang from the branches of trees and pools of water that give fantastic occasions of wonderful photos. Nature offers us the most beautiful subject: herself.

FB_IMG_1581713255011.jpg


I love the images reflected on the water, they are lovely, magical and a bit spectral. It almost seems that water is a portal for an alternative world, a world upside down. The photo was taken from my smartphone while walking in peace in the city park and my son ran by splashing water and having fun so much.

Thanks to the light of sunset, the cloudy sky and the trees a little bare, the effect of the photo is really very beautiful. I'm not a photographer at all but I like to lend attention to detail and peculiarities, I like photos a little sought after and articulated. I usually like to use some retouching on the app supplied on the Redmi Notes 9, I tried a little to play on the shadow and contrast effects but all the results left me a little berth and in the end I decided to leave it so clean.

It was also not very simple before finding the perfect photo: I had to take several shots before being really satisfied, bent on the legs to look for the right angle for the framing of the trees. In all this my son continued to run here and there, and I couldn't concentrate very well, at some point he also slipped into a pool of water but for him it was an even bigger fun.

The subject that in nature most adore are the trees, especially the bare ones, I like long and curved branches that resemble long pointed nails. Autumn is in fact the time I love to stroll and photograph nature that is preparing for winter. To think about it does not lack too long 😂

I am happy with the @Galenkp contest, to which you can read them here because I have the chance to share this photo and I hope you can enjoy it.

Thank you for reading my post

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency