CAUGHT IN THE ACT!: this is my entry for the Shadow Contest/SMASh. Round 188

Hello there everyone out chasing shadows. And what a great time to do so. I hope that you're all well catching and capturing those unique and entertaining images that so many others don't see.

Unfortunately, I will also have to admit to being one of those that have forgotten about shadows of late, mainly because we have been in lockdown no.6 for the past few months and it has been dull, gray, cold winter so I have barely left my apt and I've been battling through some serious brainfog, so it's been hard to see anything clearly, let alone actually remember to do it...Unlike last year when I was capturing shadows left, right and centre!

Since Spring started on the 1st of September- nearly 3 weeks ago, we've only had 2 warm-ish days and although we've had some sun out there, it has been freezing winds and so hard to hold the phone steady as the wind pushes over you...

Anyway, on the first sunny day- 2nd Sept, I had to go get my first vaccine and so took the opportunity to lay in the sun for many hours...(I was meant to walk around the entire park and just shoot EVERYthing, but I'm going to blame the warmth of the sun for making me lazy and lay on the grass beside the lake instead), which is where I caught this guy redfooted trying to sneak off after making his own shadows!

So this gorgeous guy is going to be my first entry in the #shadowhunters #contest created by @melinda010100 and an amazing group of people who maintain the fun for everyone, so if you too want to join in this great contest in this wonderful community with all of these brilliant people then click this link here to checkout how @melinda010100/shadow-hunters-contest-round-188

Anyway, here's "Rudy' trying to sneak off after me capturing him redfooted making his own shadows! I hope you enjoy not only the shadows, but the "Oh crap, you got me' look on his face!

BIRD1.png

BIRD3.png

Thank you so much for reading my post , I really hope that you enjoyed it and look forward to your comments and thoughts.

πŸ πŸƒπŸŒπŸ•·πŸπŸ“πŸ¦†πŸΈπŸπŸΏπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸžπŸ¦πŸˆπŸ¦†πŸ₯πŸœπŸ¦‘πŸ›πŸ„πŸ¦‡πŸͺπŸ¦πŸ³πŸŠπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ–πŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸ

And unless otherwise stated- ALL photographs, all media, material and writings, are all my originals taken by me sometime in the past few decades or so somewhere in my travels and as such, ofcourse they are subject to all international IP and copyright laws and I may have already used them for my own commercial purposes here https://www.redbubble.com/people/CHOCOLATESCORPI/shop And here https://fineartamerica.com/art/chocolatescorpi, So please ask first if you want to use any of them as we wouldn't want you getting into trouble. Thank you 😊

πŸ πŸƒπŸŒπŸ•·πŸπŸ“πŸ¦†πŸΈπŸπŸΏπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸžπŸ¦πŸˆπŸ¦†πŸ₯πŸœπŸ¦‘πŸ›πŸ„πŸ¦‡πŸͺπŸ¦πŸ³πŸŠπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ–πŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸ

The Ladies of Hive- your own crypto world girl gang full of fun and suprises, so click on the link to find out more about this brilliant community of caring, companionship and creative contests, such as this one....@ladiesofhive/ladies-of-hive-community-contest-47

Screen Shot 2021-07-25 at 10.22.34 pm.png

@hiveaustralia, formerly @teamaustralia check us out now!
(cause we're allsuch damn cool cats...😁

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency