Shadows on one of the viewpoints of the Teide volcano. SMASh Contest Round 247

Hi Hivers friends, one more day I'm in front of the computer writing my weekly post for the participation in the photo contest organized by @melinda010100 in collaboration with @seckorama from the wonderful #shadowhunters community.

SMASh 247

Last week I was on the magnificent island of Tenerife. This island is home to the Teide volcano national park. After arriving at the airport, my first visit on the island was to climb up to the vicinity of the volcano to one of its viewpoints. To do this, I drove for about an hour along the route from the airport of Tenerife north to the viewpoint of the roulette, which is known on the island by the ascent along the road of La Esperanza.

During the ascent I stopped at several viewpoints, taking beautiful pictures from the heights of the different localities and also taking pictures of the imposing volcano Teide.

In one of the viewpoints where I stopped, after taking some nice pictures of the volcano and the views from this viewpoint, I realized that there were some nice shadows provided by the wooden fence of the viewpoint.

Photography submited to SMASh 247

Before continuing my ascent to the roulette viewpoint I took this photo with the fence, the shadows and the volcano in the background.

After a few kilometers of driving, I arrived at the viewpoint that I had selected and got this photo that I like to share. Sorry, I have shared it many times during these weeks.

A warm greeting to all.

Best regards.

Own photograph taken with my iPhone SE

Cover, separators and banner created with www.canva.com (free version).

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency