Hunting shadows in a place with a lot of natural charm and traveling to the past (Taramundi).. Entry for the SMASh Contest-Round 233

Hi friends from #Hive and #shadowhunters comunities, I am delighted to participate in the Shadow/SMASh Contest. Round 233 organized by @melinda010100.

Shadow of the wooden fence at the ethnographic site os Teixois in Taramundi. This is the photo I submit to the contest

Yesterday, I went with my relatives to the Asturian town of Taramundi. This town is located in the mountains, in the geographical limits between Asturias and Galicia. This town is located 45 minutes away from my house, but I had never visited it, although several friends had told me that it was a place worth visiting for its museums related to the grain mills helped by water power and for its cutlery museums.

In the final part of our visit to this locality we approached the ethnographic group Os Teixois. It is a small village located 4 kilometers from Taramundi where its buildings are preserved as if time had not passed since the mid-twentieth century. Within the set there are many devices whose operation is based on the use of the hydraulic force of the river to drive gear mechanisms to generate electricity, the milling of grains such as wheat or corn, among others.

I advance in this community some images before writing a more extensive post about this trip to the past where I could enjoy with the family in addition to the spectacular scenery and hunting some shadows that caught my attention.

Greetings to all.

Have a happy Sunday and rest of the week #shadowhunters.

All photos are original and taken with my iPhone SE.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency