Hunting for shadows on a summer walk. Entry for the SMASh Contest-Round 240

Hi Hivers friends, one more day I'm in front of the computer writing my weekly post for the participation in the photo contest organized by @melinda010100 from the wonderful #shadowhunters community.

Today is October 10, it is autumn and the days in my town are no longer very sunny and, therefore, the hunt for quality shadows becomes more complicated. In anticipation of this circumstance, during the summer months I collected several photographs with shadows that caught my attention.

One of the moments I took advantage of to photograph the shadows were the walks I took during my 15-day vacation in the village during the month of August.

Almost every morning in August, I went for a walk in my village and I used to go to the next village which is 2 kilometers away. In that village called Longara, almost all the houses are single-family houses with their hedge of bushes and a large metal or wooden fence, however, in the mornings the orientation of the fences with respect to the sun did not provide quality shadows. For this reason, one day I changed my routine and decided that I would take my walk in this area in the late afternoon. As expected I found that some of the fences of the houses were providing me with better shadows and I did not hesitate then to photograph them and today on a cloudy day without shadows I share them with all of you.

Today I bring you 3 pictures with different perspectives of the same access road to the houses that were in the area where I was walking in August.

Photography submitted to SAMSh R-240

I hope you like my contribution this week and have a good week.

Best regards friends.

Original photos taken with my iPhone SE.

Cover created with Canva (free version).

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency