Entry for the Shadow Contest/SMASh. Round 229- Nice shadow in monument of the discoveries Belem-Lisbon

English

Hi friends from #Hive and #shadowhunters comunity, I am delighted to take part in the shadow Contest/SMASh. Round 229 organized by @melinda010100.

Shadow over the monument of the discoveries in Belém-Lisbon. This is the photo I submit to the contest

This week I am in Portugal for work reasons. Specifically, I am in Lisbon until this Sunday. Yesterday afternoon, I went to visit the Belém neighborhood, where there are several charming places like the Belém Tower and the monument to the discoveries. I made good use of the time to take many photos that I have recently published.

Belém Part 1

When I was about 200 meters away from the monument, I began to see this shadow cast on the monument that comes from a support to have a night lighting of the monument in the form of a nautical sphere and as you see I could not repress the temptation to hunt this magnificent shadow.

The shadow is very funny, as it looks like an alien with a huge head.

I share with you two other shots of the same shadow. A distant one where you can see the whole monument and a close shot to see all the details.

Best regards.

I hope you like this participation to the contest.

Best regards.

The photographs are my property.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency