Entry for the Reflection Hunters Contest Round 74- Statue of Alfonso II king of Asturias (ENG-ESP)

English

Hello #hive friends, I am delighted to participate again in this community #shadowhunters and to take part in the contest organized by @olgavita.

ast Thursday, I was in the city of Oviedo during a walk in the heat wave in the vicinity of Oviedo Cathedral. Due to the stifling heat I went to one of the bars on the side of the square called Pagos Viejos to have a drink. It was at that moment when I was approaching the bar that the sculpture behind me was reflected in the glass.


Reflection of the statue of Alfonso II King of Asturias on the right side and of a woman on the left side

The sculpture that is reflected and of which I also share with you a front view is of King Alonso II of Asturias. I share with you the direct photograph of the sculpture.

Statue of Alfonso II King of Asturias

This statue is located between the cathedral of Oviedo and the entrance to the garden of the cacique kings in Aguila Street.

I hope you like this participation to the contest.

Kind regards to all of you

The photographs are my property.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version).

Español

Hola amigos de la #hive, estoy encantado de participar de nuevo en esta comunidad #shadowhunters y en concreto en el concurso organizado por @olgavita.

El pasado jueves, me encontraba en la ciudad de Oviedo durante un paseo en plena ola de calor por las inmediaciones de la catedral de Oviedo. Debido al calor asfixiante me acerqué a una de los bares que están en el lateral de la plaza que se llama Pagos Viejos para beber un refresco. Fue en ese momento, cuando me estaba acercando al local, que vi en el cristal el reflejo de la escultura que tenía a mi espalda.


Reflejo de la estatua de Alfonso II rey de Asturias en la parte derecha y de una mujer en la parte izquierda de la imagen

La escultura que se ve reflejada y de la que os comparto también una vista frontal es del rey Alonso II de Asturias.

Estatua de Alfonso II rey de Asturias

Esta estatua está situada entre la catedral de Oviedo y la entrada al jardín de los reyes caciques en la calle del Aguila.

Espero les guste esta participación al concurso.

Un saludo afectuoso todos.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency