MY HAND ON THE ROAD for the Reflection Hunters Contest ~ Round 146

I'm not sure where exactly the two photographs I'm presenting today were taken. It could have been in my hometown or any other small town or village in a radius of fifty to sixty kilometers from where I live.

According to the JPEG metadata, the year was 2013. The exact date - the first of December.
According to what can be seen in the following photograph ...

(Enlargeable)

... I came across some kind of mirror or some similar object with a metal surface that successfully reflects the world around it.
I don't know what this could be. Some kind of door? The door of a fridge? A portal to another dimension? Maybe. Who knows. I, most certainly don't.
There is a quadrangular hole in the nearby wall.
Right now, while observing that hole, I'm starting to think that the thing on the asphalt is a door or a cover that fits that quadrangle.
That thing could be the door of the cover of the power cabinet or some other electricity-related construction.

Back in 2013, especially during the winter of that year, I used to walk the empty streets of my hometown for hours. I always liked the quiet, desolate winter atmosphere that Medulin provides to its inhabitants.
I always had a cheap, partially broken compact camera with me, and I rarely forgot to prepare a bit of weed to smoke along the way.
The weed and digital cameras can be great companions that support the childlike sense of wonder and the ability to turn an ordinary, maybe even a bit shitty day, into a great adventure.

I didn't have a USB stick or something else that could reproduce the music but I used to sing inside my head more or less the whole time. I can sing much better inside my head than through my mouth. If you could only hear me as I can hear myself.

And that's it. All these ramblings are here mostly to make the post longer in the absence of more photographs to make it more impressive.
The opening photograph is also the contest entry.

AND THAT'S IT. AS ALWAYS HERE ON HIVE, THE PHOTOGRAPHS ARE MY WORK - THE END.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
37 Comments
Ecency