Shadows on the Move: SMASH Contest #237

Hello! I am glad to be joining SMASh Contest again . I really find it fun to be hunting shadows. The first photo in this post is my entry to SMASh Contest #237.

It was around 2:00 in the afternoon when I was walking from one establishment to another or from one store to another in the market. The sun was shininhg brightly on the west part of the sky creating nice shadows. I noticed different vehicles passing by casting their shadows. So I decided to capture them while the vehicles were moving. I really had fun doing it and it was satisfying when I captured these shadows with my phone on its perfect form. Here are some of the shadows I captured.


This cart was loaded with empty beer bottles to the brink. I was a little worried the bottle cases would slip but I guess they were perfectly fixed and tied with the ropes. I hoped the driver was not the one who drunk all these beers from these empty bottles he was transporting. [Lol] I love the shadow created from this scenario.


This unoccupied pot-pot cab was also hunting, not shadows but commuters to ride so they could earn a living.


We call this vehicle racal. It is electric operated. Like potpot its route are short distances around the town proper.


This truck created a solid shadow but I find the shadow of the side mirror more cute.


Motorcycle is one of the most convenient vehicle you can own if you hate to commute. Aside from the shadow casted by the rider . I also love the shadows formed on the sidewalk. It created a linear perspective.


A woman was crossing the street with her umbrella. Who says umbrella is for the rainy days? Umbrella is used to block the heat of the sun touching your skin, and this time great to see this umbrella with the woman is forming a beautiful shadow.

That's it for my shadow hunting. Thank you @melinda010100 for this fun contest.

Thank you for dropping by my friends

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency